Vote For the “7 Wonders of the Natural World”

Recently, 28 finalists were announced in the search for the “SevenWonders of the Natural World” initiative, being sponsored by the New 7 Foundation. Of the 28, the public has been given the task of voting to choose 7, and the foundation hopes to get over 1 billion votes. This program was launched to foster conservancy, both of the specific wonders and of the world’s ecosystems in general, and the nonprofit hopes to inspire the citizens of the world through ecotourism and increased publicity and public sympathy for conservancy. Listed below are the 28 finalists, and you can vote online by visiting www.new7wonders.com.

  • The Amazon Rainforest
  • Angel Falls
  • The Bay of Fundy
  • The Black Forest
  • Bu Tihah Shoals
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Dead Sea
  • El Yunque
  • The Galapagos Islands
  • The Grand Canyon
  • The Great Barrier Reef
  • Halong Bay
  • Jeita Grotto
  • Jeju Island
  • Mt. Kilimanjaro
  • Komodo Nat’l Park
  • The Maldives
  • The Masurian Lake District
  • The Matterhorn/Cervino
  • Milford Sound
  • Mud Volcanoes
  • The Puerto Princesa Underground River
  • The Sundarbans Delta
  • Table Mountain
  • Uluru
  • Vesuvius
  • Yushan

by M. Molendyke

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>